top of page

On the Road...in Texas

I had a great time in Texas, hitting the road with Anel Flores, visiting with old friends and meeting new ones. I have a special place in my heart for San Antonio, where I've attended the Macondo Writers Workshop for many years. San Antonio has a lot of talented artists and writers and supports their work with enthusiasm. Here I am with my good friend and esteemed colleague Norma Alarcon.

You can read the interview I did with Out in San Antonio here.

Thank you to everyone who made the trip so much fun, including the San Antonio Public Library, San Antonio Pride Center, and Trinity University.

I also took a quick jaunt to read at the UT Rio Grande Valley in South Texas. Big hug and thanks to Emmy Perez and her colleagues.

Check out Anel's book Empanada here, and read her blog here.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page